STUDENT AWARDS

The following members have been recognized for outstanding achievements on the Texas Law Review. We are grateful to the firms sponsoring these awards.

2019-2020 AWARDS

Editor Awards

Christina Wu EDITOR IN CHIEF AWARD

Matt Cannon Outstanding Editorial Board Member Award Latham & Watkins

Grace Carpenter Outstanding New Member Award - 2L Vinson & Elkins

Jill Applegate Pro Bono Award Haynes & Boone

Brian DiFilippo Managing Editor Award Sidley Austin

Mike Woodrum Outstanding Associate EDITOR AWARD Winston & Strawn

Kathryn Garza Outstanding New MEMBER AWARD - 3L Kirkland & Ellis

Anna Roberson OUTSTANDING ONLINE EDITOR AWARD Kirkland & Ellis

2020-2021 AWARDS

Editor Awards

Kaitie Sorenson EDITOR IN CHIEF AWARD

> Leslie Barrett Administrative EDITOR AWARD

Laura Lashus Outstanding Associate Editor Award Thompson & Knight

Insiya Aziz Pro Bono Award – 2L Haynes and Boone

Jason Gallant Pro Bono Award - 3L Pirkey Barber

Ryan Bullard Managing Editor Award

Taylor Wilson OUTSTANDING EDITORIAL BOARD MEMBER AWARD

Hannah Thai OUTSTANDING NEW MEMBER AWARD Vinson & Elkins

Grace Carpenter OUTSTANDING MENTOR AWARD Kirkland & Ellis

Note Awards

Anna Roberson OUTSTANDING CIVIL RIGHTS NOTE Gibbs & Bruns

Rob Cowan OUTSTANDING ENERGY LAW NOTE

Amy Hall OUTSTANDING Public Policy Note

Kelly Hogue OUTSTANDING CRIMINAL LAW NOTE Vinson & Elkins

Cody Akins OUTSTANDING INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW NOTE

Note Awards

Chloe Kempf OUTSTANDING IMPACT LITIGATION NOTE

Jeffery Arnier OUTSTANDING TRANSACTIONAL LAW NOTE Vinson & Elkins

Alex Haer OUTSTANDING HEALTHCARE LAW NOTE Sidley Austin

Katie Jeffress OUTSTANDING ENVIRONMENTAL LAW NOTE

Austin Nelson OUTSTANDING POLITICAL NOTE Norton Rose Fulbright

Joseph Capobianco OUTSTANDING CRIMINAL LAW NOTE Akin Gump